gertrusted.blogg.se

Cdbaby spotify for artists
Cdbaby spotify for artists








Please be aware that some of the digital partners may hide the updated version from their store if you use the same sound recording with a different artist name. If you want to change your artist name, you must cancel the title and resubmit with a new fee and bar code. We are not able to make changes to an artist name after a release is finalized. Additionally, requests to move a release from one artist page to another can only be accepted if the artist name on both pages is EXACTLY the same. We can only request a separation for a release you have distributed through your CD Baby Members account. The release or artist page I want to separate is not showing up! Yes! Click on the Spotify Artist Separations link from your account dashboard, then select the "Review My Request History" from the next page. Please make sure to monitor Spotify for the update.Ĭan I see whether or not I've submitted one before? How long will it take for my release to be separated? It can take 1-2 weeks for your artist separation to process after we file the initial request.

  • Someone else’s release is on my Spotify artist page and I would like it removed.
  • My release is on the wrong Spotify artist page, I need a new Spotify artist page created.
  • My release is on someone else’s Spotify artist page, move it to my Spotify artist page.
  • This tool will allow you to request the following:

    cdbaby spotify for artists

    You can access the link anytime from your Members Dashboard. What can I do if my release is on the wrong page? We have created a special tool for you to request your own Spotify Artist Separation. This request helps create a new artist profile if there is another artist or band with the same/similar name or move your album/single from the incorrect profile to the correct one.

    cdbaby spotify for artists cdbaby spotify for artists

    In order to get this corrected, we need to file something called an Artist Separation.

    cdbaby spotify for artists

    What is an artist separation? Often, bands/artists that have the same or similar names get placed under the same Spotify artist profile or an album gets placed under the wrong artist profile.










    Cdbaby spotify for artists